WFU Department of Physics Wake Forest University


Wake Forest Physics
Nationally recognized for teaching excellence;
internationally respected for research advances;
a focused emphasis on interdisciplinary study and close student-faculty collaboration; committed
to a diverse and inclusive environment.

Honors, Awards, and
Graduate Recognition Day

April 27, 2016

The Department of Physics celebrated the initiation of new Sigma Pi Sigma members, upcoming graduates, honored the outstanding teaching assistants, Faculty Excellence in Teaching Award and Speas Award winner, and heard presentations from our honors graduates.

Please visit this link for photos highlighting the event.

Congratulations to the William E. Speas Memorial Award winners:

Harsh Patolia
Hannah Smith

Outstanding Teaching Assistants:

Melissa Pashayan
Maxim Zalutskiy

Outstanding Peer Mentor:

Sabastien Zuluaga

Physics Faculty Excellence in Teaching Award:

Professor Rick Matthews

ΣΠΣ inductees:

Sajant Anand
Katrina Barth
Robert Jacowleff
Daniel Nelli
Larry Rush
Briana Thompson
Daniel Vickers

Honors Graduates:

Nathan J. Beets
Tomas M. Lucioni
Harsh H. Patolia
Hannah L. Smith
Scott A. Smyre


Go to top of page


horizontal bar
blank spacer
100 Olin Physical Laboratory
Wake Forest University
Winston-Salem, NC 27109-7507
Phone: (336) 758-5337, FAX: (336) 758-6142